# CHRISTOPHERS GAA FOOTBALL CLUB

# CHRISTOPHERS GAA FOOTBALL CLUB

Founded in 1987 and named in memory of Christy Sweeney of Kildare who was tragically killed in an auto accident in West Roxbury.

Christophers had a hurling and football club for two years before the hurling club came to an end due to the lack of players and financing. However the football club had got off to a good start, reaching the final their first year. Over the next seven years they won three intermediate New England championships: 1990, 1992, and 1995. Since 1995 they have gone through a lean period, but with an influx of new personnel at management and playing level things look promising for the future.

### PRESIDENTS TO DATE:

1987 - Pat Howard H.C.

1987 - Willie Joe O'Connor F.C.

1988-91 - Donie Kenneally

1992-93 - Peter Heslin

1994-95 - Noel Kane

1996-97 - Brian Guest

1998-2000 - Fergul Hehir

Secretary: David Howard

Treasurer: Jim Howard



# CHRISTOPHERS GAELIC FOOTBALL CLUB 1992 INTERMEDIATE CHAMPIONS

Back Row (L to R): Gerard Coughlan, Noel Kane (Manager), Tom Graham, Eamonn Murphy, Cornelius O'Mahony, Paul Murphy, Vincent Moore, Tony O'Mahony, Martin Stanley (Captain), Pat Clarke, John Young, Peter Heslin O'Mahony, Thomas McIlroy, Joe Murphy Casey, Matt Walsh, Dennis Towmey, Pat Ennis, Michael O'Mahony, John Murphy, Patrick Ryan, Elisabeth Heslin, Aine Cronin, Donal Casey



## CHRISTOPHERS GAELIC FOOTBALL CLUB - 1995

Back Row (L to R): Gabriel Bannon, Noel Kane, Jim Howard, Martin STanley, Donie Kenneally, Tom McElory, Jim Dunlea, Vincent Moore, Tony Delany, Brian McCarty, Fergul Hehir, Ronan McCarty, Peter Heslin, Mick Mahoney, Declan Sullivan Front Row (L to R): Jerry "Horse" Coughan, W.J. Manley, Martin Cronin, Owen McCarty (Capt.) Tom Graham, Noel O'Shea, Eamon Walsh, Pat Griffin, Mark Coffey